UAAP vs NCAA on Saturday!

Game on Saturday, October 7
1 PM UAAP Jrs. All-Stars vs NCAA Jrs. All-Stars
4 PM UAAP Srs. All-Stars vs NCAA Srs. All-Stars
Philsports Arena

Image Hosted by

Basketball fans will be treated to another epic encounter between the stars of the [tag]UAAP[/tag] and the stars of the [tag]NCAA[/tag] tomorrow, October 7 in the [tag]Bantay Bata 163 All-Star game[/tag] at the Philsports Arena (formerly ULTRA). Champion coach Pido Jarencio (UST) will coach the UAAP selection and Purefoods assistant coach and San Beda head tactician Koy Banal will handle the NCAA all-stars.

It looks like an even matchup. Ken Bono, JC Intal and Jervy pitting talents against the likes of Sam Ekwe, Yousef Aljamal and Jason Castro is a cage fanatic’s dream. Scorer Jeff Chan challenging NCAA sniper Khiel Misa to a duel will be one for the books. It’s a game you don’t want to miss. I can’t wait for Saturday…

Game time is set at 4 pm (shown live at [tag]Studio 23[/tag]). Preceding the header is the NCAA and UAAP juniors all-star at 1 p.m. Raymond Valenzona of [tag]San Sebastian Staglets [/tag]will be the coach for the NCAA juniors all-stars and Potit de Vera of the [tag]FEU Baby Tamaraws[/tag] will handle the UAAP juniors all-star team in the absence of Ateneo coach Jamike Jarin who is currently in the United States.

Here are the best of the best from the UAAP and NCAA ranks:

[tag]UAAP Srs. All-Stars[/tag]: [tag]Kenneth Bono[/tag] ([tag]Adamson[/tag]), [tag]Jervy Cru[/tag]z (UST), [tag]JC Intal[/tag] ([tag]Ateneo[/tag]), [tag]Marvin Cruz[/tag] ([tag]UP[/tag]), [tag]Jeff Chan[/tag] ([tag]FEU[/tag]), [tag]Doug Kramer[/tag] (Ateneo), [tag]Macky Escalona[/tag] (Ateneo), [tag]Patrick Cabahug[/tag] (Adamson), [tag]Jonas Villanueva[/tag] ([tag]FEU[/tag]), [tag]Edwin Asoro[/tag] ([tag]NU[/tag]), [tag]Marcy Arellano[/tag] ([tag]UE[/tag]), [tag]Mark Borboran[/tag] (UE), [tag]Jojo Duncil[/tag] ([tag]UST[/tag]), [tag]Allan Evangelista[/tag] (UST).

[tag]NCAA Srs. All-Stars[/tag]: [tag]Sam Ekwe[/tag] ([tag]SBC[/tag]), [tag]Yousef Aljamal[/tag] (SBC), [tag]Floyd Dedicatoria[/tag] ([tag]Jose Rizal[/tag]), [tag]Jason Castro[/tag] ([tag]PCU[/tag]), [tag]Khiel Misa[/tag] ([tag]Perpetual Help[/tag]), [tag]Martin Urra[/tag] ([tag]St. Benilde[/tag]), [tag]Hafer Mondragon[/tag] ([tag]Letran[/tag]), [tag]Jerby del Rosario[/tag] ([tag]MIT[/tag]), [tag]Ian Garrido[/tag] (PCU), [tag]Alex Angeles[/tag] (SBC), [tag]Pong Escobal[/tag] (SBC), [tag]Ogie Menor[/tag] (SBC), [tag]Riego Gamalinda[/tag] (SBC), [tag]Jim Viray[/tag] ([tag]San Sebastian[/tag]).

Leave a Reply